– Word by Michal Elizabeth Smith // Art by Dustin Blocker –

Spread across two days in early November 2013, independent record label, Hand Drawn Records partnered with On Tour Monthly and Big Acre Sound Studios to produce their third compilation album. Artists from all over the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex traveled to Copper Canyon, Texas to record trimmed down versions of their songs. The objective was to stray away from over-dubs and excessive layering in order to construct a simple, yet resonating assortment of music.

Featured artists on the record include; Andrew Tinker, Always the Alibi, Bad Mountain, Brandon Callies, Exit 380, John Earle Mainord, Jonathan Jeter, Rachel Gollay, Summer of Glaciers, Swindle Boys, Taylor Craig Mills and Un Chien. The twelve track album is set to release in May 2014, and will be available for free download, as well as in limited edition compact disc.

Hand Drawn Records. A Compilation. Volume 3. // Artwork by Dustin Blocker

We’ll have a slew of exclusive content including music, videos and photos to share over the coming weeks. Stay tuned!

About the Author

On Tour Monthly | Exclusive Music, Videos, Reviews and more.