– Words by Michal Elizabeth Smith / Photos by Shanna Leigh Tims –

Swindle Boys integrate rock and roll, arena, and new wave sounds to create the most bombastic music. In 2013, brothers Joey and Matt Swindle welcomed additional members, Josh Smith and Chance Cochran, abandoning their former folk duo in pursuit of a fuller sound.

With Swindle Boys starting anew, they are quickly gaining ground, having recently signed with Hand Drawn Records. Their highly anticipated limited edition EP, “Motion” is set to release in December 13, 2013. The changes in their recent lineup have allowed the band to produce authentic, bona fide rock and roll music.

Swindle Boys // Photo credit Shanna Leigh Tims

EXCLUSIVE MUSIC: “No Other Love” by Swindle Boys

"Motion" EP by Swindle Boys - Hand Drawn Records

About the Author

On Tour Monthly | Exclusive Music, Videos, Reviews and more.